Like the southern breeze
You have entered my life
Pinning down the doors of unexpectancy
Lighting the exhausted flames in me

Kissing the broken chunks
Piece by piece
You have put me back together
Like a jigsaw puzzle

Your smile, your laughter
Which is now the sweet melody of my life
Your voice, dances in me
Like some angelic rhythm

Your eyes , the mystical art
Unfathomable , like an abstruse dream
The words that flow out of your lips
Sparkle my mind with magic

How long has it been since I have known you?
Days, months, years, centuries
They do not hold significance
Time is relative in such beautiful forms

I have felt your spirit, your soul
Through the poetry that you speak
Through the transcendental touch
You are the new moon of my life.

Leave a Reply

