Two Roads


A rare Rhyme….

I am on a road that divides into two
Into one that I am obliged to go
to the other, where my heart takes me
And I have to take one, I can’t flee.

The forks keep coming
Each roads cuts into more
We never really can know
What destiny has in store.

The heart doesn’t cease to stop
While obligations run dry
My soul is taking me where I was meant to be
And I don’t even have to try.

But a dream is a dream really
Empty pages of a book not written
They say I should embrace reality
Before I could get smitten.

The time has come to take a road
And am choosing the one I desire
The ice had soaked up my light
So its time to light the fire.

Leave a Reply

