Your forms of existence…


I have craved for the taste of your sight
Your latency that flows through me,
every single moment I hear your voice

My roots yearn for the dulcet
of your smile, the separation
what feels like centuries now.

The evolutionary urge of sunbeams permeating
the bluish valor in our love
My inevitability is hungry for a sip of bliss
under your shadow.

Your spirit is my ceremony of soul
Your body, the sanctification
I need your omnipresence in aura,
I need a moment for a few mortal moments with you
To rub off the coarse anonymity
that separates our lives.

You’re my silent reply to the failures
The song they sing
the victory hymns, you’re the melody
of folk songs they play in my kingdom.

I have felt the light that lives in your smile
And in your elegant forms, I have felt
The lessons of devotion and sacrifice
The language of passion, the hope of content.

Leave a Reply

