The Crestfallen Month


So the sky has flattened out
The sun is monotonously illuminating
its light
So helplessly

Where has the Summer taken me to
The winter is gone,
forever
never to touch my soul again

The imprints it left on me
lie subdued
by the truth which has surrounded my life

Their is a victory in
all the loses I have endured
Your asynchronous art that I couldn’t catalogue

So where is the time
where are the moments
that I now want to live again and again…

The crest of my life is suffocating
dying in the wishful sighs
of memories that laid themselves in hypnosis

Leave a Reply

