The Arcadia of Strangers


Oldbie….

This is a day dream
which I used to see when I didn’t sleep
The dawn would never fade
Strangers used to rise from the deep.

And now I find myself
In a sea of stranger tides
surrounded by a million faces
who just walk pass with long strides.

I wallowed my way
through the boulevard of velvet hue
seemingly unnoticed
for I was a stranger too.

A stranger lives inside of me too
One that I did not knew
He saw the beauty of the strangers
and now he presents me the view

But I will have to walk alone
tracing my way through the constellations
With the shadow of my own cult
far from all the allegations…

Leave a Reply

