I was there


” The Title and the first Paragraph comes from a Hollywood movie….one of my favorites… ”

I was in the path of a tornado
I was surrounded by a storm
Though I never expected that it will last
as long as it has.

I was in a untamed memory
I looked at you,
with unfeigned interest
Reading, studying your paths, your patterns

Myself a poet among so many who
lived carelessly, they never felt the weight
by being, immune from watching

I did love you all in a way
Non-intimates, in your pleasant varieties
Though I could not melt your woes
With soothing remedy, But I was there

Dreaming next to your solemn and candid moments
Fighting, Crying, Rejoicing
I was there, in every victory or defeat
In every single chunk of courage you could muster

The two of us are dead now,
it happened all so very quickly
I learned to survive you
In the silence of the pitiful whispers
Where only Love could have mattered.
I was in the path of a tornado
I was surrounded by a storm
Though I never expected that it will last
as long as it has.

I was in a untamed memory
I looked at you,
with unfeigned interest
Reading, studying your paths, your patterns

Myself a poet among so many who
lived carelessly, they never felt the weight
by being, immune from watching

I did love you all in a way
Non-intimates, in your pleasant varieties
Though I could not melt your woes
With soothing remedy, But I was there

Dreaming next to your solemn and candid moments
Fighting, Crying, Rejoicing
I was there, in every victory or defeat
In every single chunk of courage you could muster

The two of us are dead now,
it happened all so very quickly
I learned to survive you
In the silence of the pitiful whispers
Where only Love could have mattered.

Leave a Reply

