Anniversary of June


#Oldbie
The clock ticks, People change
even the ones dearly loved 
They are nothing, like Anniversaries
Of being alone, being by ourselves.
 
Morning floods my senses
Not unlike years before
when I would wake up to live 
where I was your only friend
 
The Noon hangs low with some fiery blazes
Flames, knowing my weaknesses
But midday is pure, unaltered
driving into prime numbness
Opaque like familiarity 
 
The touch of love, it’s been so long
The light that filled my womb, its long gone
How could I be satisfied?
 
The years they still run like silver dreams
How merciful are the changes
That leave suffering cast adrift
In memories of long ago.

 

Leave a Reply

