Worn Out


Image

I saw how your hand trembled
And your tyrant little triangle 
that you made when you wrote my name

I was there, all along you
and you could barely speak a word
dejected, tormented, restless
Before you could hear my tender voice

And then to hear you cry
that could melt even the Sun herself
That grew into a constant mourning
as the fear of the failure 
rushed in your bloodstream,poisoned.

You stood there, lost in crowd
Before I arrived, with elegant emotions
linguistic insufficiency, that gazed into you.

And as the night grew darker
I burned more bright
till you could shimmer, glisten yourself
Exhausted, I slowly settle into the darkness
among the enervated stars.

Leave a Reply

