Untitled


 

Cold lights from your secret existence
shine on me, burning in the spectre of
Friends that you have made after me,
once you found your new meals
I set new words aflame from old abstainments, for you

For the broken heart settled into my spine
Of so much jealousy for them,
Where am I, Where are we?
For the moment I so dearly seized

And I was cheated by my generosity
While you moan in your rapturous life,
my breath quickens.

From far away, my blood freezes, as if
It was me whom you would hurt, as if I was your enemy
Not them, not the so called close ones
or some foreign new acquaintance that you now prefer

I was reluctant to depart,
but you so wanted to be free.

Leave a Reply

