God did not will it?


Image
Beloved, when I think of you
I shiver to know that I will never know
Your voice again, your symmetry of silk
the delight of being by your side,
that garden of dreams, those smiles and tears.

As pearls shine out into my nights
Hope meets a ceremonious death in me
That brings me sorrow after sorrow
By your greatest absence, I mourn

These ghost flicker in my starving mind
that you would no longer see the good in me
Time is just an illusion
Like the primal rushing gladness of the search for love.

In the bare room of my haunted sleep
for how many more years, shall I feel ruined
and grow cold and sedated, in such a grave.

Into the distant years, I shall beg some pardon
I have been misled by severe emotions!
I know the remedy will be, to forget you, my sacred damsel.

But I would remember
feeling, dreaming, wishing ,hoping
God did not will it, Did he?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

