Rhapsody of my pitiable lapses


Image

I must have written you poems
In my lonely sleep
To wake up among-st lost territories
between sinful obligations of my youth.

And, threatening to change my mind
On dying young
I must have had some
Epiphany between suicidal thoughts.

To find love again
That broke the laws once
Of my morning kingdom
that you ruled.

I must be punished
for all the mistakes I have made
never listening to your cries
I must have been more selfish back then.

When and where you thought of me
that made me think of you
I must have felt the pitiable masculine possession
towards you.

I should have kept you above everything
as you were the goddess of my heart
But love, it turned away from me
I guess it was just meant to be.

Leave a Reply

