For the Furious waves


Lend me the hope that never dies
that can withstand the most terrible of storms
I feel the burden of brutal sacrifices
as they leave me confined  in my solitude.
 
I shall be freed from the grace of angels
to fall back to my material life
I now search for a reason to live,
a life of better objectives.
 
She is gone now,perhaps to never come back
As the only muse of a poet
Her name shall be lithographed
In all the metaphors I shall embrace.
 
I taste the failure more brighter
than the sweetest of joys
Perhaps that was my destination as a poet
its the prize for one deep thought
that I’d hold her for all of eternity.
 
But occasionally I will write odes to her beauty
And I ll pretend to the world, 
that she is still with me.
 
Leave a Reply

