Glory In the Arms of Summer


Image

My heart is filled with blaring thoughts
My arms, outstretched over the horizon
I want to drink all the crystal mystics of the sun today
It’s the eternal summer.

Where I found a heart
wrapped in the audations of cryptic lights
I have filled myself for these moments
where my poetry has resided.

I stretch my spirit to life,
slowly into the arms of summer
where I have created and destroyed homes
in the effulgence of clouds.

The yellow moon hangs low
Above the lamplit house
Sanddunes that bring perfection to life
Air filled by radiance of hope

It’s the eternal summer now
After birth, death, resurrection
I proliferate out on the shores of vitality
Of embodied charm, spiritual love
Its all what I live for.

Leave a Reply

