The Desire of a Poem


Image
I want to become the greatest of poems
forever praising your beauty
An Ode to our parallel infinity.
 
I want to become the humblest of your servants
and say forever..I love you
How long, until our last breath?
 
I want to be the air of your throat
to be molded into honeyed words
and the aura that breathes on your fragrance.
 
Dear friend, eye-witness to my pain?
I submit my liability as evidence
Of my longing for your heart.
 
What is exalted evidence
If not to become beloved
To share intimacy, both pure and true.
 
I want to become the humblest of your thoughts
As a morning that remembers you 
As the light that embraces you even in the infinite darkness.
 
One thought on “The Desire of a Poem

Leave a Reply

