Beloved, We need to make life bearable


Image

Allured by all that the heart considers divine
Yet thirsty for the joys of true simplicity
I yearn for your hands and the angelic whisper
My soul can find no bridge to you.

I live still in the dream that is you
It tastes like the blend of love and pain
Like the dark invading me
Do I mourn just to save earthly affection?

Though I would descend with glorious blaze
Into the sounds and fragrances that
bears your beauty and name
To find a blessing,so uncommon.

But your affection,I cannot seem to win
I may have to suffer the fire of my own patience
That my heart waited eternal in vain
And my passion would burn me in its embers.

And my failure will last like my dignity
And I will not taste love, because I could not have you.
But would you find the life that you had with me?
Beloved,we need to make life bearable.

Leave a Reply

