Your autumn breath drowns me into darkness



Image

In favor of your friendship,
the compassion will be,
the sweetest of goodbyes
to the family I will never have.

As a tide of golden coasts
I still abide the secrets we shared
of my immortality,of your fragility
and love,so weary and unfulfilled.

My heart is filled with
pain for things that you have said,
limped in the efforts of staying strong
dragged into the wombs of your thin memory.

But these tears will have to go
unseen,unfelt, unheard
over ages,when we will choose the different roads
You destined for higher motives
I,to be condemned in your foolish slavery.

I’ve waited for felicity all my life
Yearning for luminosity of the coming dawn
Only to fall into the world where
The lightning that preceded you
turns into infinite blankness.

4 thoughts on “Your autumn breath drowns me into darkness

Leave a Reply

