Untitled


I am a dry witness to tragedy
I’ve clung to it, like a lover of darkness
I’ve satisfied myself with peculiar pains
like a note dearly held close to heart.Image

We used to live in our young artistry
You cared but perhaps never loved
The illusion that dared to drown us
from the very barge that tamed us together.

I was a escapist, without strong convictions
life took me in your charms
I fell victim to slow summer days
Now paused by the very seed I was grown from.

Without a sanctuary of deep family ties
I am a crying monster,
Fighting cruelty of other beating spirits
only to lose and be buried inside my heart.

Leave a Reply

